• Bob Dankenbring, President:  402-200-1323,
  • Travis Miller, Vice President:  402-200-1269,
  • Kurtis Elting, Treasurer:  402-469-0743,
  • Terry Tuma, Race Coordinator:  402-525-7893,
  • Tim Wenske:  402-469-4257,
  • Dean Meyer:  402-469-0070
  • Travis Freitag:  402-768-4096,
  • Tyler Stengel:  402-768-8337,
  • A.J. Gausman:  402-200-0769,

2017 Thayer County Fair Board2017 Thayer County Fair Board Members: (L-R) Back Row: Terry Tuma (Race Coordinator), Kurtis Elting (Secretary/Treasurer), Travis Miller (Vice President), and Bob Dankenbring (President). Front Row: Tim Wenske, Tyler Stengel, A.J. Gausman, Travis Freitag, and Dean Meyer.

Thayer County Board Members meet the 1st Thursday of every month unless posted in the local newspapers with a date change.  Meeting times change with Daylight Savings Times.  Fall/Winter meeting time is 7 p.m. and Spring/Summer meeting times are at 8 p,m.  All meetings are held in the Activity Building Conference Room in Deshler.  The public is welcome to attend and if you would like to be put on the agenda, please contact the President.  The annual meeting is held on the 1st Monday in December.  This meeting is where board members are elected, financials are discussed, and activities for the coming year are discussed.  This is an open public meeting.  Board members run a term of 3 years.  There are 3 members voted on each year.

Idea’s are always welcomed and encouraged from the public!