2019 4H / FFA Schedule

Here’s the schedule for the 2021 Thayer County Fair 4H and FFA events!

Wed, Aug 4

6:00 PM
• Company’s Coming / Culinary
Challenge, Presentations Contest,
Ice Cream Contest

Thurs, Aug 5

10:00 AM
• Sewing Construction & ModelingJudging
7:00 PM
• Public Style Show / Performing Arts
Contest

Sat, Aug 7

8:30 AM
• Horse Check-In
9:00 AM
• Horse Show (Horse Judging Contest
after show)TBA Rain Date Horse Show at Nelson

Sun, Aug 8

TBA Rain Date Horse Show at Nelson

Mon, Aug 9

6:00 PM
• Companion Animal/Dog Show

Tues, Aug 10

6-8:00 PM
• Static Exhibit Check-In
6-8:00 PM 
• Bucket Calf Interviews

Wed, Aug 11

8:30 AM
• Static Exhibit Judging
12-1:00 PM
• Poultry & Rabbit Check-In
1-2:00 PM
• Hog Ultrasound /Check-In and Horse Check-In
2-4:00 PM
• Beef, Sheep, Goat Check-Inand Ultrasound
6:00 PM
• Fair Parade
7:00 PM
• 4-H Night & Cake Auction

Thurs, Aug 12

8:30 AM
• Sheep Show followed
by Goat Show
12:00 PM
• Rabbit Show

Fri, Aug 13

8:30 AM
• Beef Show
12:00 PM
• Poultry Show

Sat, Aug 14

8:30 AM
• Hog Show
10:00 AM
• Small Animal Round Robin
12:00 PM
• Large Animal Round Robin1-3:00 PM
*Horses Released (Optional)
• No tack or stall decoration
can be removed.

Sun, Aug 15

8-9:00 AM
• 4-H Breakfast by DeshlerLions Club (for 4-H kids)
8-9:00 AM
• Exhibit Release