4H Schedule

4H Schedule

Wednesday, July 12

9 AM                    Clothing Day & Pre-Fair Contest

5 PM                    4-Her’s Report for Fashion Show

7 PM                    Public Fashion Show & Performing Arts Contest

 

Thursday, July 13

6 PM                    Small Animal followed by Dog Show

 

Saturday, July 15

9 AM                    Horse Show

 

Monday, July 17

5-7 PM                 Static Exhibit Check In

 

Tuesday, July 18

8 AM                    Static Exhibit Check In

 

Wednesday, July 19

7-8 AM                 Hog Check In

8-9 AM                 Beef Check In

9-10 AM               Poultry & Rabbit Check In

9-10 AM               Sheep Check In

9-10:30 AM          Horse Check In

12:30 PM             Ice Cream Contest

3 PM                    Rabbit Show

4 PM                    Livestock Judging 5 Classes

7:30 PM               4-H Night & Cake Raffle

 

Thursday, July 20

8 AM                    Goat Show

10 AM                  Sheep Show or immediately following Goat Show whichever is later

12 PM                  Poultry Show – Starting with Pens in Poultry Barn

 

Friday, July 21

8 AM                    Rabbit Show

8:30 AM               Beef Show

1 PM                    Small Animal Round Robin

3 PM                    Horse Judging 4 Classes

7 PM                    Beef Fitting Contest

 

Saturday, July 22

8 AM                    Hog Show

12-3 PM               Horses Released

3 PM                    Large Animal Round Robin

 

Sunday, July 23

8-9 AM                 4-H Breakfast

8-9 AM                 Exhibit Release

10:30-11:30 AM          Exhibit Release

2017 Thayer County 4-H Fair Schedule